Monday, December 5, 2022

    Latest Posts

    Deerhoof, Suuns, Lou Barlow, Seem on Joyful Noise Abortion Rights Profit Compilation: Pay attention

    Joyful Noise Recordings has launched the 29-track Abortion Rights Profit compilation, that includes songs by Deerhoof, Suuns, Lou Barlow, No Pleasure, Oneida, Half Japanese, Ohmme, and plenty of different artists from the label’s roster. Proceeds from the name-your-price digital sampler will go towards All Choices Hoosier Abortion Fund and Midwest Entry Coalition. Discover the total compilation under.

    “As artists and cultural staff, it could be irresponsible for us to disregard the US Supreme Court docket’s determination to overturn Roe v. Wade,” Joyful Noise mentioned in a press launch. “At Joyful Noise Recordings, our stance is straightforward: HEALTHCARE IS A HUMAN RIGHT, AND ABORTION IS HEALTHCARE.”

    The label added, “JNR hopes to create an accessible means for our group to assist (and be taught extra about) two implausible organizations doing very important work,” and thanked the artists “that graciously agreed to contribute their songs” to the sampler.

    All Choices Hoosier Abortion Fund is a company in Joyful Noise’s residence state of Indiana that helps pay for medical care, transportation, baby care, and different bills associated to acquiring an abortion.

    Midwest Entry Coalition focuses on individuals touring to, from, and throughout the Midwest, serving to them entry a protected, authorized abortion with assist in journey coordination and prices, lodging, meals, drugs, and emotional assist.

    Revisit “Assets to Shield Reproductive Rights After the Overturn of Roe v. Wade.”

    Content material

    This content material may also be considered on the positioning it originates from.

    Latest Posts


    Don't Miss

    Stay in touch

    To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.